Portrait in Primaries

2 responses to “Portrait in Primaries

  1. Not to be redundant in my comments, but you do such lovely work! What a cool idea for a self portrait!

    • You know what the greatest part is? I only noticed that the portrait focused on primary colors once I finished it. Part of my challenge to myself when I started this blog was to limit my palette a bit, since I love color and can sometimes get carried away with using all colors in a single piece (see the first little square drawings in colored pencil– I limited myself to three colors at once). This time, it came naturally; I looked at my drawing when I was finished, and thought, wow, I’ve really done it without having to force myself this time. It was a nice surprise.

Leave a Reply

